GIGIG: Posts In Brief

Just a few “blogs and ends” (and plenty of links) from the past week or so:

My Mother’s Day Ditty was picked up (and linked to) by several other blogs, mostly due to Jan at “the view from her.” Thanks for the visits!

I joined Twitter on Saturday (May 17th), and have been enjoying following some friends around. If you have nothing better to do, you can follow me HERE.

After posting my “Ballad of Fess Parker” here on GIGIG, I finally got around to posting some of my satirical songs on my YouTube channel. I posted the video version of my Mother’s Day Ditty there as well.

My American History 101.7 post (about my trip to Gettysburg with my daughter Emily’s 8th grade class) received a link from this Civil War blog. Thanks! Pretty cool.

I posted an extremely rare 1938 radio interview with comedian Joe Penner on the “Biography” page of my Wanna Buy a Duck? website. The interview runs more than 16 minutes, and features Penner telling his own life story. Now there’s something you don’t hear everyday.

Actually added some photos to my craighodgkins.com site, which is currently just a bunch of links (with a couple of exceptions) to my other channels, sites and projects on the Internet.

That’s all for now. Have a great week!

craig hodgkins

~ by Craig Hodgkins on May 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
