SPAM, SPAM, SPAM, automobiles and SPAM

I’m pretty new to the blogging world, and learn something every day. One recent key learning has been that as the hits, visits and views to my site have increased, so has my spam count. Both are up about ten-fold this past month.

But my biggest surprise has been this: more than ninety-five percent of the spam I receive hasn’t come from where I suspected (x-rated or adult sites). It has been from…automobile dealers? I’d post an example, but that would defeat the purpose of my anti-spam software, wouldn’t it?

I guess I’m so “G-Rated,” even my spam is boring.

craig hodgkins

~ by Craig Hodgkins on September 6, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
